SDF-24/ /2019-20 17th October 2019
To,
The London Stock Exchange
Dear Sir,
We enclose herewith the Un- Audited Financial Results of the Bank for the period ended September 30, 2019 which was approved at the Bank's Board of Directors meeting held on 16th October 2019.
Kindly take the same on your record.
For The Federal Bank Limited
Girish Kumar G
COMPANY SECRETARY
B S R & Co. LLP |
M.M. Nissim & Co. |
Chartered Accountants |
Chartered Accountants |
5th Floor, Lodha Excelus |
Barodawala Mansion, B-Wing |
Apollo Mills Compound |
3rd Floor, 81 |
N.M. Joshi Marg, Mahalaxmi |
Dr. Annie Besant Road |
Mumbai - 400 011 |
Worli, Mumbai - 400 018 |
Limited review report on unaudited quarterly standalone financial results and standalone year to date financial results of The Federal Bank Limited pursuant to Regulation 33 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
To the Board of Directors of
The Federal Bank Limited
1. We have reviewed the accompanying statement of Unaudited Standalone Financial Results of The Federal Bank Limited ('the Bank') for the quarter ended 30 September 2019 and year to date results for the period from 1 April 2019 to 30 September 2019 ('the Statement'), attached herewith, being submitted by the Bank pursuant to the requirement of Regulation 33 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as amended ('Listing Regulations'), except for the disclosures relating to Pillar 3 disclosure as at 30 September 2019, including leverage ratio and liquidity coverage ratio under Basel III Capital Regulations as have been disclosed on the Bank's website and in respect of which a link has been provided in the Statement and have not been reviewed by us. Attention is drawn to the fact that the figures for the cash flow statement for the corresponding period from 1 April 2018 to 30 September 2018, as reported in these financial results have been approved by the Bank's Board of Directors, but have not been subjected to review by us since the requirement of submission of cash flow statement has become mandatory only from 1 April 2019.
2. This statement, which is the responsibility of the Bank's Management and approved by the Board of Directors, has been prepared in accordance with the recognition and measurement principles laid down in Accounting Standard 25 "Interim Financial Reporting" ('AS 25'), prescribed under Section 133 of the Companies Act, 2013, the relevant provisions of the Banking Regulation Act, 1949, the circulars, guidelines and directions issued by the Reserve Bank of India ('RBI') from time to time ('RBI Guidelines') and other accounting principles generally accepted in India. Our responsibility is to issue a report on the Statement based on our review.
3. We conducted our review of the Statement in accordance with the Standard on Review Engagements (SRE) 2410 "Review of Interim Financial Information Performed by the Independent Auditor of the Entity", issued by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. This standard requires that we plan and perform the review to obtain moderate assurance as to whether the Statement is free of material misstatement. A review is limited primarily to inquiries of Bank personnel and analytical procedures applied to financial data and thus provides less assurance than an audit. We have not performed an audit and accordingly, we do not express an audit opinion.
4. The Standalone Financial Results incorporate the relevant returns of 117 Branches and Treasury Branch reviewed by either of us and un-reviewed returns in respect of 1,134 branches. These Branches cover 50.06% of the advances portfolio (excluding outstanding of asset recovery branches and food credit advance) of the Bank and 55.56% of non-performing advances of the Bank.
5. Based on our review conducted as above, nothing has come to our attention that causes us to believe that the accompanying Statement prepared in accordance with applicable accounting standards and other recognised accounting practices and policies has not disclosed the information required to be disclosed in terms of Regulation 33 of the Listing Regulations, including the manner in which it is to be disclosed, except for the disclosures relating to Pillar 3 disclosure as at 30 September 2019, including leverage ratio and liquidity coverage ratio under Basel III Capital Regulations as have been disclosed on the Bank’s website and in respect of which a link has been provided in the Statement and have not been reviewed by us, or that it contains any material misstatement or that it has not been prepared in accordance with the relevant prudential norms issued by the Reserve Bank India in respect of income recognition, asset classification, provisioning and other related matters.
For B S R & Co. LLP |
For M.M. Nissim & Co. |
Chartered Accountants |
Chartered Accountants |
Firm's Registration No: 101248W / W-100022 |
Firm's Registration No: 107122W |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Akeel Master |
Sanjay Khemani |
Partner |
Partner |
Membership No: 046768 |
Membership No: 044577 |
ICAI UDIN:19046768AAABMY3113 |
ICAI UDIN:19044577AAAABB4135 |
|
|
Mumbai |
Mumbai |
16 October 2019 |
16 October 2019 |
Limited review report on unaudited quarterly consolidated financial results and consolidated year to date financial results of The Federal Bank Limited pursuant to Regulation 33 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
To the Board of Directors of
The Federal Bank Limited
1. We have reviewed the accompanying Statement of Unaudited Consolidated Financial Results of The Federal Bank Limited (" the Bank") and its subsidiaries (the Bank and its subsidiaries together referred to as "the Group"), and its share of the net profit after tax of its associates for the quarter ended 30 September 2019 and year to date results for the period from 1 April 2019 to 30 September 2019 ("the Statement"), attached herewith, being submitted by the Bank pursuant to the requirements of Regulation 33 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as amended ('Listing Regulations'), except for the disclosures relating to Pillar 3 disclosure as at 30 September 2019, including leverage ratio and liquidity coverage ratio under Basel III Capital Regulations as have been disclosed on the Bank's website and in respect of which a link has been provided in the Statement and have not been reviewed by us. Attention is drawn to the fact that the consolidated figures for the corresponding quarter ended 30 September 2018, the corresponding period from 1 April 2018 to 30 September 2018 and the cash flow statement for the corresponding period from 1 April 2018 to 30 September 2018, as reported in these financial results have been approved by the Bank's Board of Directors, but have not been subjected to review by us since the requirement of submission of quarterly consolidated financial results and cashflow statement has become mandatory only from 1 April 2019.
2. This Statement, which is the responsibility of the Bank's management and approved by the Bank's Board of Directors, has been prepared in accordance with the recognition and measurement principles laid down in Accounting Standard 25 "Interim Financial Reporting" (AS 25), prescribed under Section 133 of the Companies Act, 2013, the relevant provisions of the Banking Regulation
Act, 1949, the circulars, guidelines and directions issued by the Reserve Bank of India ('RBI') from time to time ('RBI Guidelines') and other accounting principles generally accepted in India. Our responsibility is to issue a report on the Statement based on our review.
3. We conducted our review of the Statement in accordance with the Standard on Review Engagements (SRE) 2410 "Review of Interim Financial Information Performed by the Independent Auditor of the Entity", issued by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. A review of interim financial information consists of making inquiries, primarily of persons responsible for financial and accounting matters, and applying analytical and other review procedures. A review is substantially less in scope than an audit conducted in accordance with Standards on Auditing and consequently does not enable us to obtain assurance that we would become aware of all significant matters that might be identified in an audit. Accordingly, we do not express an audit opinion.
We also performed procedures in accordance with the circular issued by the SEBI under
Regulation 33 (8) of the Listing Regulations, to the extent applicable.
4. The Statement includes the results of the following entities:
a. Fedbank Financial Services Limited ('the Subsidiary')
b. Federal Operations and Services Limited ('the Subsidiary')
c. IDBI Federal Life Insurance Company Limited ('the Associate')
d. Equirus Capital Private Limited ('the Associate')
5. Based on our review conducted and procedures performed as stated in paragraph 3 above and based on the consideration of the review reports of the other auditors referred to in paragraph 6 below, nothing has come to our attention that causes us to believe that the accompanying Statement, prepared in accordance with the recognition and measurement principles laid down in the aforesaid Accounting Standard, RBI Guidelines and other accounting principles generally accepted in India, has not disclosed the information required to be disclosed in terms of Regulation 33 of the Listing Regulations, as amended, including the manner in which it is to be disclosed, except for the disclosures relating to Pillar 3 disclosure as at 30 September 2019, including leverage ratio and liquidity coverage ratio under Basel III Capital Regulations as have been disclosed on the Bank's website and in respect of which a link has been provided in the Statement and have not been reviewed by us, or that it contains any material misstatement.
6. We did not review the interim financial results of two subsidiaries included in the Statement whose unaudited interim financial results reflect total assets of Rs. 284,849 lakhs as at 30 September 2019 and total revenues of Rs. 10,661 lakhs and Rs. 19,590 lakhs, total net profit after tax of Rs. 771 lakhs and Rs. 1,835 lakhs for the quarter ended 30 September 2019 and for the period from 1 April 2019 to 30 September 2019, respectively, and cash flows (net) of Rs 3,181 lakhs for the period from 1 April 2019 to 30 September 2019, as considered in the consolidated unaudited financial results. These interim financial results have been reviewed by other auditors whose reports have been furnished to us by the management and our conclusion on the Statement, in so far as it relates to the amounts and disclosures included in respect of these subsidiaries is based solely on the report of the other auditors and the procedures performed by us as stated in paragraph 3 above.
Our conclusion on the Statement is not modified in respect of the above matter.
7. The Statement also includes the Group's share of net profit after tax of Rs. 224 lakhs and Rs. 454 lakhs for the quarter ended 30 September 2019 and for the period from 1 April 2019 to 30 September 2019, respectively, as considered in the unaudited consolidated financial results, in respect of two associates, based on their interim financial results which have neither been reviewed by their auditors nor by us. According to the information and explanations given to us by the Management, the interim financial results are not material to the Group.
Our conclusion on these Statement is not modified in respect of the above matter.
For B S R & Co. LLP |
For M.M. Nissim & Co. |
Chartered Accountants |
Chartered Accountants |
Firm's Registration No: 101248W / W-100022 |
Firm's Registration No: 107122W |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Akeel Master |
Sanjay Khemani |
Partner |
Partner |
Membership No: 046768 |
Membership No: 044577 |
ICAI UDIN:19046768AAABMZ2756 |
ICAI UDIN:19044577AAAABC5588 |
|
|
Mumbai |
Mumbai |
16 October 2019 |
16 October 2019 |